Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

4.84/5 Star Rating
497 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 497 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mona W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/23
Staff were professional and welcoming. Very thorough. Dr. Whiten was very clear in his explanations of the problem and gave options of how to proceed. I feel confident in the care plan.
Beverly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/23
Excellent
Eugene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
He was very easy to talk to, and answered all of my questions. It is clear he cares a lot about each patient.
Sara L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/23
I appreciate the talent and care that is evident at my appointments.
Diane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Very professional and kind hearted
Mary F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Professional at the same time puts a person at ease
Aralyis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/23
The stafff was very professional
Delores B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/23
They are caring and understanding about what is happening to me. Helping me not be in pain
Angela E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
I would recommend sprucing up your lobby and hallways. Very boring nothing to look at. Dr and nurses are great
Teresa S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
Very nice, answer questions thoroughly
Dorothy G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/23
The only thing I don’t like is that it’s hard for me to get up onto the face - down injection tables. Would it be possible to have a small step stool available?
Darrell H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
Excellent care! Thanks Dr. Whitten
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/23
Dr Whitten and his nurse are always friendly. I have always had confidence that I will receive the best care possible.
Timothy J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/23
Allowed time to explain pain sources and onset. Explained options and appropriate next steps. Confident in his experience and skills.
Jerry D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
I had a cervical epidural and I was a little nervous about this. I was given a 10mg Valium and it did help but the procedure was a lot better than I thought. Had some pressure in my chest but if this works out and I have to get another one then I will not have to take no Valium. Hope for the best now. Dr Whitten was great and all the staff.
Robert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/23
Ultimately, knee injections did help
Francis D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/23
Good, needs were met.
Donita S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
I would give this 5 stars but I have been unable to move on to another treatment for pain. Everytime we schedule treatment, the surgeon refuses because he wont take my insurance. I can barely walk far on my own.
Patricia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Recently I had an urgent pain problem, Nebraska Pain got an appointment for me fairly quickly, and helped resolve my issue. Dr. Whitten is personable and professional, and very good at giving injections. All the staff are very nice, and it’s evident they love their jobs.
Patricia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
All went well and he listened to me