Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

302 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 302 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura A.
Submitted 10/03/22
I really like Dr whitten. I was sent to him. For shoulder back neck pain. I've been with him for 4 years. I totally trust him with everything. His gentle care polite. Tell you what he is going to do. He always cares for his patients always work with you to help you with your pain. I will always stay at this office. Keep whitten as my pain doctor.
Mary M.
Submitted 10/03/22
Today is the first time I have any kind of reaction. I am dizzy, and have pain in my neck and left shoulder blade and he didn’t inject that low.
Carol K.
Submitted 09/30/22
Nice guy!!
Beth R.
Submitted 09/27/22
Received a back injection. Always done with great expertise. I've always received the best care and concern for my issues. I've been going to the Pain Institute for years as I grow older always needing something else it seems :-)...The new building is exquisite and I wish Dr. Whitten all the success!!
Marci W.
Submitted 09/23/22
Was very doubtful when I started going there. My pain has improved since then.
Arlene S.
Submitted 09/23/22
Thank you everyone for the wonderful care given to me considering my back. I need help asap before surgery I need to have asap! Doctor Whitten scheduled me on the following day! He constulted with me first, no short cuts covered every question I had (and family questions) explained all the possible options and then proceeded with the treatment! Thank you for the wonderful, personable, amazing care Dr Whitten and staff!
Stacie B.
Submitted 09/23/22
My perception of my pain is always addressed with a plan that I Agree with and I feel that my provider listens to what I am saying. Never rushed in/out.
Mary D.
Submitted 09/22/22
Delightful experience and I look forward to managing my pain with Dr. Whitten.
Susan D.
Submitted 09/21/22
Very helpful
Michael F.
Submitted 09/20/22
They’ve helped me immensely
Faye G.
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr Whitten makes me comfortable when discussing my symptoms and offers options for pain relief.
Barbara K.
Submitted 09/10/22
Dr. Whitten aiways assisted in helping to address my discomfort. Also referred me to physical therapy to help me strengthen areas needed.
Richard H.
Submitted 09/01/22
Great service. Answered all questions. Timely response.
Denise D.
Submitted 09/01/22
I have arthritis pain in back. Dr Whitten has been excellent in providing care.
Kenneth M.
Submitted 09/01/22
I received a spinal injection yesterday by Dr Weston that was one of the finest injections I have had in the past 4 or 5 years he has done a superb job he has done as good as Rocky Redford did when he was giving me shots for 4 years had no pain everything was taken hold for the rest of the day I had forgotten a steroid kept me awake 3 months ago when I had the injection done by another doctor and I stayed awake as I am today and last night will probably be awake for some-40 hours so far everything has been painless has been very good yes I would always recommend Dr Weston talk to my daughter had a very painful injection in her back at St e's and did not help one bit has not wanted to even go back so has been living with the pain I do hope she will call and get on your list her name is Shelly Crowley c r o w l e y or maybe ly don't know which thank you for everything
Kathryn D.
Submitted 08/31/22
I had an epidural in my back. Hopefully it will help with the sciatica pain I have.
Eileen N.
Submitted 08/31/22
The procedure was great. On a side note: the handicapped spaces are at least 100+feet from the front door. Now I drive and can walk that far, but I'm sure there are other patients who have only themselves to drive to appointments who can't walk that far. Maybe some seating between the handicapped parking spaces and the front door would help. Also, if a patient is waiting for a ride seating would be appropriate. I think people who CAN walk that far might appreciate seating.
Nancy R.
Submitted 08/26/22
I would have liked more details about what would be in the injection. I was also not told it would take only a couple of minutes. I am a patient who likes details.
Nancy B.
Submitted 08/25/22
He's me with chronic daily headache
Mark H.
Submitted 08/24/22
Doctor was knowledgeable and gave me good information on insurance as well.