Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

131 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrew S.
Submitted 10/01/20
Great care, friendly attentive staff. I feel Dr. Whitten takes the time to hear me. Each step that we take is bringing more relief.
Numa N.
Submitted 09/22/20
That was a simple and understanding,treat me as a patient that need help,make me feel good, I glad I came to him for help
TERRY R.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Whitten is very attentive. Always asks if we have question and gives us answers. His staff is very caring. They all have a great sense of humor and awesome bedside manner.
Carlene K.
Submitted 07/18/20
The doctor listens to all your issues and clearly discusses options to stop your pain.
Laurie H.
Submitted 06/16/20
I first started seeing Dr. W after my rheumatologist suggested that I see him. I have never been to a pain clinic, So I was apprehensive about Pain clinics, and injections. I heard horror stories about people going to different pain clinics. I knew I needed to see someone to help with my hip pain. He was very straightforward with what our plans for pain relief.what it was going to entail. I felt very comfortable. He explained everything in detail. We decided we were going to wait until I had a hip replacement. Then came May 2, I was transported by ambulance for another issue, while paramedics trying to get me into the ambulance they dropped me. I then had three slipped disc in my lower back. I was in excruciating pain. I agreed to have a medial branch block ablation, and I’ve had a few more since. Quite frankly I do not know what I would’ve done without these injections. I was literally in my recliner the whole time I was awake. This doctor has given me a quality-of-life that I cannot ever thank him enough for. This is coming from a person who is deathly afraid of needles. I want to thank him, And his staff they are the best in Lincoln, I will definitely recommend Nebraska pain Institute to all my friends, and family.
Jerry B.
Submitted 06/04/20
Very informative
Katherine S.
Submitted 05/19/20
Very professional. I have never had this treatment before and appreciated their explanation during the procedure and explanation of follow up and paper work.
Crystal P.
Submitted 05/10/20
Without the help from Montanez and Whitten I wouldn’t be functioning. They listened to me and took on everything I had to say when so many doctors before them disregarded me. I am so happy I found them!
Randy F.
Submitted 05/05/20
The procedure I had done was successful. Waiting for the other procedure in two weeks.
Charles W.
Submitted 04/20/20
Epidermal was fast and effective and very professional. Well done.
Terry R.
Submitted 04/01/20
After a year of being in pain and going to my primary, 3 Ortho's and a neurologist I found Dr. Whitten. I was scheduled with in the same week I called. His staff is excellent! I didn't have to wait very long to get into a room and Dr. Whitten was in to see me rather quickly after I was in the room. Dr. Whitten was the first doctor in a year of trying to find out what was causing my pain to give me a diagnosis and set up a plan right away. I would recommend him to anyone I know. Thank you for all you've done.
Betty I.
Submitted 01/27/20
The shot in my neck provided 100% relief. Thank you so much!!!
Heather D.
Submitted 12/28/19
Everyone at Dr whittens is always very nice and professional, they work very hard to make sure you are well taken care of.
Pieter C.
Submitted 12/18/19
Professional service from start to finish
Alexandra C.
Submitted 12/16/19
Dr. Whitten is knowledgeable, personable and, kind. I am impressed with his willingness to provide relief for my chronic pain. I would recommend Dr. Whitten to anyone suffering from chronic pain!
Joy C.
Submitted 12/12/19
Dr. Whitten was efficient & professional. The staff was too!
Julie R.
Submitted 12/11/19
Good experience every time I go.
Randall B.
Submitted 12/10/19
Good
William K.
Submitted 12/04/19
Couldn’t have asked for more- not much waiting and the Dr. seemed to truly care and gave me some answers I’d been waiting for
Tami N.
Submitted 12/03/19
Wonderful caring doctor that also listens to what you say