Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

4.84/5 Star Rating
520 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 520 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/24
My experience this last week was awful and I was only sitting in the lobby. The front desk is a disgrace. To witness such disrespect for your practice is shameful. I regret having to sit there to wait for my mother’s appointment to finish and listen to their annoying loudness. Pitiful
Dorothea K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
Had injections in s1 vertibre both sides. It always hurts at the time but felt great the rest of the day I know I still some numbness there but have high hopes
Christine K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
I’ve had steroid injections in my shoulder, my back, and my SI joint. The problem is you have to wait and see if the pain has decreased, even better it’s gone. You might get relief in a couple of weeks or more. Or you try a different procedure. I do feel that Dr. Whitten has a lot of knowledge and experience so I trust him. I do have to say I wish the staff was more personable, I think it would calm the patient! I’m a retired RN, I worked in the hospital and then the office for 43 years total, and the patients loved to catch me up on things that happened to her family.
Micky S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I have had great results since Dr. Whitten started working with me. Went from 7-8 pain level to a 2-3. Had real bad lower back issues first five disks pretty much shot. They also treat you with respectl,
Nizar S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Good , but I wish I had more explanation on the situation
Wallace P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Whitten and is expertise. He seemed to be genuinely interested in taking care of me as the patient.
Jean W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/24
Awesome facility. Dr Whitten is the very best!!!
Gary F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Great doctor understands and listens to you about your pain
Roger M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Dr. Whitten has been very helpful in my medical care. Very intelligent man.
Yvonne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Dr Whitten is so easy to talk to
Rachel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Dr. Witten took extra time to explain my procedure and what I should expect.
David (WC) S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr. Whitten explained the 3 options for the hand and elbow pain. Prescribed medication for it.
Kathleen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Great
Mary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Seems like a good dt
Wayne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Awesome feeling having my old stimulator replaced with a new and improved one
Annette W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/24
Very professional but also nice and gives you very understandable treatment plans and diagnosis
Ruth Ann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Explained different options for my care. Listen to my concerns and questions
Darrell H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
Wes is very caring and knowledgeable. I enjoy working with him for my pain.
Jeremy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
Great Doctor! Works very hard to assure your needs are being met. I would recommend this practice to any of my family suffering with pain issues!!!
Janice T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Dr.Witten is trying to find out what is causing my problem Hope he can find out what is causing all the pain