Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

4.87/5 Star Rating
323 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 323 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peggie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
Very nice and polite people and good at their job
Jeanne H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
Staff was amazing, and it helps to see them all working together with one common goal. This was not always the case in my past visits.
Dolores S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/22
The office is clean and comfortable. The staff is professional and very helpful. Dr. Whitten is comfortable to speak with and ready to get you on the road to feeling better!
Mark S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Very nice !
Carol D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
There was a cancellation so I was able to get an appointment when needed. After the procedure I had pain but the pain was lessened within two hours. This morning I’ve got a little pain going down the leg but nothing like it was. I am very happy about how everything went.
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/22
Dr Witton was very informative of different options of procedures that would work for me. He was able to do an injection today. Everyone one in the office I feel are very welcoming and courteous. I’m very happy with NPI.
Kevin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Great doctors and provides excellent pain management and also preventive management to pain.
Jan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Exceeded my expectations. Smart, sharp, informative doctors and staff! Thank you so much!
John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr. Whitten provides quick and effective pain management solutions. Visits never seem rushed and he always takes the time to answer my questions. His staff are friendly and it’s easy to see they enjoy their work. This is the only medical office I’ve ever been too that I don’t spend an extended amount of time waiting in the lobby or exam room to be seen.
Jeanette H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Quick check in and waited about 5 min
Bryan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Was very professional but still don’t like taking drugs without finding what is exactly going on been doing that for a lot of years which caused my kidney failure in November
James B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
I have been a patient of Dr Whitten for about two years. I find him pleasant, and I am confident in his care. However today uncharacteristic of the practice I was 30 minutes late and only then after asking to if possible get my injections going? I had been accustomed to their being punctual and erroneously scheduled a business meeting 45 minutes following. They got me in however and I was less than 10 minutes late!
Beverly L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
I was called in to fill a cancellation, and I was totally impressed with all staff—very patient-friendly! They were all cordial, efficient, patient, etc. Dr. Whitten was the BEST! He was able to pinpoint my problem and carefully explained what was wrong and gave options for correcting it! The injections were “a piece of cake!” Thank you, Dr. Whitten and staff!
Michelle P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
I was provided information and choices. I received injections in my neck. I felt very comfortable with everyone! I was very pleased!! Thank you very much!
Jeanne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Got right in, and my injection right on time! So thankful for Dr. Whitten and his staff. Always a good experience!!
Curtis T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Very through, caring and respectful!!!
Delores E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Wonderful, very professional,all personnel very friendly and helpful, looking forward to my next appointment..
Loretta K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Very good.
Jeffery P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
I've been very happy with the pain treatment Dr. Whitten and his team have provided me pver the last few years and I recommend him to my friends.
Rachel J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr. Whitten and his staff are great!! They covered everything and answered all my questions and I was very happy with my care there. I really liked the girl in the “procedure room.” She was very helpful and kind. I highly recommend this place!