Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

4.84/5 Star Rating
497 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 497 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joyce J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/23
Skilled care following hiccup with insurance preauthorization paperwork
Marilee T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
From the front desk check in to the quick med check, procedure room, and follow up scheduler, all of the staff are conscientious and helpful. Dr. Whitten answered some questions about alternative treatments, and quickly and gently administered the steroids. Dizzy thereafter, I was given the time it took before being escorted down the hall.
Stanley W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
Professional but would have liked to have talked to Dr about the use of a patch for pain management now that I have a much better insurance plan that might not cost me $612 a month for a Co pay
Tami W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
All staff are pleasant, professionals,respectful, competent in their individual roles. Dr Whitten is kind and gentle during injections experienced by myself. NE Pain Institute is a go -to place for pain management.
Donna R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Always know what they are doing. And very good at it! I would recommend to everyone!
Jane H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/23
All were very professional. Also very informative. Felt rush with the Dr but had my daughter explain to me with his models to answer questions.
Judith S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/23
Was late being seen,. I was referred by rheumatologist and thought/read that this office works with fibromyalgia. They only addresed the pain but I talked about all issues that are a part of it. I did get trigger point injections before I left. Doing pretty good this morning. Referring me to PT. Am just asking what they do to help the rest of the issues I discussed about fibromyalgia? I will return for follow up in Aug. Judy
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
Very professional, and very much down to business. He will take time to talk with you and ask if you have any concerns. Dr. Whitten hit precisely where he was supposed to with the needle. 12 hours later I’m still pain free.
Tamara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Overall great the wait was longer than I anticipated as I was on my lunchtime
Sahara J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
I have been working with Dr. Spurgeon for just over 6 months to find a treatment plan for my neck pain. Though we haven't found the treatment that works for me just yet, he has been such a blessing to me on this journey. I am not necessarily the "easiest" patient. I have several medications I won't take for personal reasons. The source of my pain has ambiguous origins. I have been difficult to treat, and where other doctors have thrown anxiety medications and shooed me out the door, he has been patient, has listened to me, and has believed the pain I am feeling is real. Before him I saw countless doctors who left me feeling, for the large part, pretty hopeless about my health circumstances. He is an excellent listener, has an excellent "bed side manner," and is creative and relentless about finding treatment options that will work for me. He is a true breath of fresh air after many encounters with doctors whom I felt wrote me off. I know we will find something that works for me sooner or later. Hopefully it's sooner, but I am so grateful for his care over this past 6 months. I trust him with my health and would, without any hesitation, recommend him to anyone experiencing pain.
Cheryl H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Dr Whitten is very nice and always treats his parents good
Jeremy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Quick and friendly staff, Dr Whitten was helpful and reassuring
Mary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Grateful and thankful. Dr Whitten and staff professionally-skilled and highly competent.
Donita S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
I've had work on my neck and back and this Dr. has always done great work. The staff and nurses all are great! They deserve 5 stars also!
Betty K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
Excellent care
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
Quick and a lot less painful than other pain institutions than I’ve been to before.
Roderick L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/23
Polite, nice service
Jacqueline R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Was able to get trigger point injections today, even though not scheduled
Joan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
Friendly and professional!
Jack S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
Always very professional