Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

4.87/5 Star Rating
323 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 323 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Doctor was knowledgeable and gave me good information on insurance as well.
Loveda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Responded promptly to my complaints of pain
Laurie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
Everyone is so professional, kind & caring.
Holly G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
Dr. Whitten was very personable and got a mri scheduled for me which was the purpose of my visit. I am thinking that ct or mri with contrast might of helped to see what was going on. As MRI showed nothing, luckily my pain is getting better but still limiting me getting very active with exercise.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Very short wait, procedure was quick and effective.
Keitha B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
I felt they all listened to what I had to say, really listened!!! They all answered my questions and explained in layman terms but did make me feel my questions were silly.
Ronald J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Friendly professional efficient
Shirley K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Before coming to NE pain clinic I was In pain constantly. Now I have more good days than bad. They staff are professional and friendly. No long wait times.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr Whitten He really know how to give a shot with almost no pain . Can't say enough about his bedside manner he is awesome and friendly always . Down to earth all him and the people he works with ❤
Patricia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Every experience I have had at NPI during the past 2 years, office consults and procedures, has been exceptional. The positive, kind and friendly staff, from Dr Whitten to the wonderful front desk staff and all those in between, make me feel welcome, comfortable and confident I’ve placed myself in their competent hands.
Julie C.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
I am in pain all the time. Because of this my life is hell! I requested Tramadol and he was not willing to discuss it. I don't now and never have had the desire to commit suicide! Almost 2 years ago I had some issues with pain killers. At that time my youngest brother had suddenly dropped dead. It was horrible! I got confused with the pills but never ever wanted suicide! I have tried higher does of Gabapenten and it didn't seem to make a difference. The ortho doctors say there is nothing they can do. The only thing left is pain control. I want to be able to play with my beautiful grandchildren! Not just sit and watch! I realize that you can never get rid of all your pain but it would be nice to take the edge off so I have more comfort in my activities. Dr. Whitten made me awful. He didn't want to hear me. He already had his mind made up before he even saw me! He made me feel devalued and like an addict looking for a fix! I have learned a lot since the last time I took pain killers. Enough to know where to draw the line and if the correct dose isn't working I speak to my doctor rather then over self medicating myself.
Priscilla G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
excellent, answered all my questions
Kathleen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Great
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
Excellent and efficient medical staff. Dr. Whiten is absolutely first class. Dr. Whiten is very approachable and meets his patients with confidence and empathy. Also his PA is excellent as well. I recommend Nebraska Pain Institute to those in pain.
Charles F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
I have been a patient at the pain institute for some time now. They have done wonders to help me manage my chronic pain
Lyle H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
I would recommend it to anybody!
Ted S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
Very professional, listened to my pain concerns and laid out what options we could take. Was compassionate and wanted to alleviate my pain and wants to determine the cause. Is working to schedule CT scans for my back which is greatly appreciated. Thank you
Bethany S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Whitten does a great job of listening and addressing my pain. Doesn’t waste time on treatments that my PCP has already tried that were unsuccessful. He takes my pain for what I say it is and doesn’t minimize it. He is personable and friendly. Would highly recommend him and his friendly staff.
Dennis H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Peaceful. Comforting.
Larry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Informative, helpful, easy to understand diagnoses.