Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

4.84/5 Star Rating
497 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 497 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Staci Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/19
Dr. Whitten is so good at what he does. I'm seen other pain specialists in the past and he is by far the best. I can't say enough about how personable he is and he takes time with his patients to make sure he hears them out. I'm so pleased that I was referred to him.
Carolyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/19
Dr. Whitten listens to me. He has new ideas of how to treat my pain. I have confidence that he will be able to help me. I am now off all the narcotics I was taking to manage my fibromyalgia and have hope of feeling better.
Kimberly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/19
I always feel like Dr. Whitten really does care what is going on and why I have this pain and is willing to try and help figure it out and stop it. He is great to talk with don’t talk over my head makes you feel like you matter not just another person that needs to be rushed through. Great Dr!!!
Justin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/19
Very happy with what Dr. Witten recommended, everyone was professional and friendly.
Rosemary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/19
Personable, and thorough! Very satisfied for first visit. He listened to me!
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/19
Everything went well in a timely fashion.
Larry R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/19
Everyone is great has helped my pain in my Back tremendous
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/19
Everything went smoothly and quickly.
Leonard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/19
Procedure went as advertised!
Marlene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/19
I wasn't sure what to expect as I've been to quite a few Drs. in the past few years and no one seemed to know "what to do with me" and they'd send me to someone else and finally Dr. Whitten is actually Doing something to HELP and I'm very grateful! It's great to have someone who actually listens and then tells you what can be done. I'm looking forward to the next step! Everyone is professional but also very kind and they all make you feel at ease.
Vern Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/18
This man knows what he is doing.
Andrea D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/18
A little bit longer wait after the pre-triage than I’d like, but I knew that going into a later appointment on a Friday. Thanks for listening to my big picture and breaking it into achievable goals with me.
Cami B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/18
Very professional staff that truly wants you to have exceptional care! For more details about my situation, you can look at my other review that I just posted!
Blair J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr. Whitten is great! He really listens to you and discusses all the possible treatment options. He works with you to make sure you know what all the options are then asks you what treatments you would like to try. Doesn't push you towards a particular treatment option, just tells you all the details of each. Really is a collaborative effort between doctor and patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Whitten to anyone struggling with chronic pain.
Amber B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/18
Procedure went great. My back has not felt this good in years!@
Esperanza G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/18
The visit was for my 4th week follow up, I was pleasantly surprised that I was also discharged. I am thank-ful that I do not have the 24/7 pain that I used to have in the hip area, I am happy that I made the decesion to have the SCS inplant.
Roger N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/18
Very quick, no waiting time. Very professional team. Personal care.
Ray L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/18
Dr. Whitten and his professional staff have a “pain free” goal for every client. I am appreciative they continue to seek input and suggest prescriptive remedies as they champion wellness for the client.
Lisa O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/18
I love Dr Whitten and his all of the people on his staff! Dr Whitten is really trying to find out what is going on and is trying to alleviate my pain!
Lynn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/18
When I left, I had no more migraine