Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

4.87/5 Star Rating
337 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 337 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kenneth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/18
Dr. Whiten is a young, obviously competent MD with a great chair-side manner. I am very hopeful and confident for a favorable result of long-suffered joint pain.
Heather N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/18
Pleasant office, Dr Whitten is an excellent Dr. Very knowledgeable and takes his time to explain things. His assistants are very nice as well.
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/18
Great place, was able to be seen quickly and was on my way within the hour.
Mary R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/18
I went in for injections in my back. I was surprised that Blue Cross approved it, because they have been difficult, to say the least. My visit was very professional, I was told what to expect, and I received what I was told.
Elizabeth H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/18
Dr. Whitten has been my life saver. I have horrible chronic pain since my foot surgery. After Some failed procedures, he is still working hard to find some relief for me and the source of the problem. I honestly believe I am truly blessed to have found him. I can’t wait to get my permanent spine stimulator put in to help my nerve issues. Thank you so much Dr. Whitten
Lynn R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/18
Very professional. Listened to my history and concerns and initiated a treatment plan.
Lanee P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr. Witten did a thorough job answering all of my questions and concerns and explaining my pain management plan of action.
Virginia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/18
I have seen 10 pain doctors in two states over the last 20 years and dr. Whitten is head-and-shoulders about the rest he is awesome he treats you with respect and dignity and explains everything as he goes you want this doctor
Randy F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/18
Quite sore and waiting to see what relief I get over the next couple of days. :)
Rex C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/18
Was nervous about procedure but went well hopefully this will give me relief.
Lisa O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/18
The ladies in the procedure room were wonderful and Doctor Whitten explained everything!!
James O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/18
very happy with their service and treatment
Sandra K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/18
My first experience with Dr Whitten was great. He knew exactly what I was talking about at my appointment. Dr. Whitten gave me an injection and eased my pain immediately.
Jordan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/18
Staff was friendly. They explained well what was going to happen. Took good care to make it a smooth process.
Ariana Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/18
For the first time in 20yrs, I finally have hope this back pain from prior surgeries is going to be taken care of with a Spinal Cord Stimulator! Dr. Whitten has a great bedside manner and has explained everything in detail and in a way I understood...some details I wasn't ever told in prior doc visits. I would recommend this office to anyone with back issues!
Sherry W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/18
The office staff were great. Dr Whitten re viewed my records before visiting with me . He was professional kind and has common sense. I would recommend him to anyone
Tina M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/18
I had my 1st visit with Dr Whitten and I was to the point of giving up. I'm younger with a really bad back, no surgeons want to touch my back because of my age. I've been to other Dr.s that have pushed me off to someone else or didn't take the time to look at my issue and come up with a game plan. Dr Whitten, took the time to discuss what options I have, did a couple injections the SAME DAY, and really has been just a bright shining light that previously wasn't in sight. The only reason I gave 4 stars is the communication with the office isn't that great and takes a couple reminder calls to have a callback. Other than that the Dr himself is very kind, great bedside manners, and made me have hope again! Thank you Dr Whitten!