Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Nebraska Pain Institute

Pain Medicine Physicians located in Lincoln, NE

4.87/5 Star Rating
323 total reviews

Nebraska Pain Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 323 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nebraska Pain Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/19
I enjoyed our visit, we spoke about all my painsand what we are do for them
Francine B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/19
As usual prompt and efficient treatment. I have complete trust in Dr.Whitten! Thank you!
Martha M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr Witten is an amazing doctor. He's very knowledgeable and takes his time to listen as to your situation. Fantastic doctor.
Gail C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/19
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and Dr. Whitten was kind, informative, and seemed truely concerned about finding ways to relieve my pain, explained in terms I could understand and on my first visit set up a plan to reach my long range goals and manage my pain
Valerie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/19
Awesome
Paul W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/19
Very pleasant and easy to understand.
Staci Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/19
Dr. Whitten is so good at what he does. I'm seen other pain specialists in the past and he is by far the best. I can't say enough about how personable he is and he takes time with his patients to make sure he hears them out. I'm so pleased that I was referred to him.
Carolyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/19
Dr. Whitten listens to me. He has new ideas of how to treat my pain. I have confidence that he will be able to help me. I am now off all the narcotics I was taking to manage my fibromyalgia and have hope of feeling better.
Kimberly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/19
I always feel like Dr. Whitten really does care what is going on and why I have this pain and is willing to try and help figure it out and stop it. He is great to talk with don’t talk over my head makes you feel like you matter not just another person that needs to be rushed through. Great Dr!!!
Justin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/19
Very happy with what Dr. Witten recommended, everyone was professional and friendly.
Rosemary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/19
Personable, and thorough! Very satisfied for first visit. He listened to me!
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/19
Everything went well in a timely fashion.
Larry R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/19
Everyone is great has helped my pain in my Back tremendous
Robert H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/19
Everything went smoothly and quickly.
Leonard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/19
Procedure went as advertised!
Marlene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/19
I wasn't sure what to expect as I've been to quite a few Drs. in the past few years and no one seemed to know "what to do with me" and they'd send me to someone else and finally Dr. Whitten is actually Doing something to HELP and I'm very grateful! It's great to have someone who actually listens and then tells you what can be done. I'm looking forward to the next step! Everyone is professional but also very kind and they all make you feel at ease.
Vern Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/18
This man knows what he is doing.
Andrea D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/18
A little bit longer wait after the pre-triage than I’d like, but I knew that going into a later appointment on a Friday. Thanks for listening to my big picture and breaking it into achievable goals with me.
Cami B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/18
Very professional staff that truly wants you to have exceptional care! For more details about my situation, you can look at my other review that I just posted!
Blair J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr. Whitten is great! He really listens to you and discusses all the possible treatment options. He works with you to make sure you know what all the options are then asks you what treatments you would like to try. Doesn't push you towards a particular treatment option, just tells you all the details of each. Really is a collaborative effort between doctor and patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Whitten to anyone struggling with chronic pain.